Did I Write That?

I have been told by many people that I have a talent for writing. I really enjoy blogging and this blog in fact started as just a way for me to put thoughts down about Scripture and my daily dealings with God. I have been writing this blog since 2011 and since i couldn’t think of what to write today, I took a look back at some of my older posts.

I was truly surprised at what I read.

The older posts were like reading someone else’s words. I didn’t recognize them at all. And it was truly like someone else’s words because I was a much different person 4 years ago than I am now. In writing this blog, I have been able to share with you my frustrations, my joys, my appreciation and gratitude, my despair and my longing for an answer to what my life is about. All of these posts started with the words of Scripture and my interpretation of what God was telling me at those times in my life.

The key words being – what God was telling me.

As much as I enjoy writing, I can’t take credit for my so-called writing talent. Any talent that I have is all due to the gifts that God bestowed upon me. My friend Fr. Mohan said to me today ” You have a gift for writing. Maybe that is what you should be doing”.  Maybe he is right.

Instead of searching for what meaning my life is supposed to have, maybe I already know. Maybe my simple blog posts can help  someone else out who can sympathize with me. Maybe I can even write a book someday.

Who knows? God knows.

So, in 2015, I am going to make a real effort to post more often to this blog in the hopes that I can help others. I know that it helps me to just get it all out. I don’t know how good of a writer I am but I know that God has given me this talent and I will not waste it.  When I write, I am honoring God by telling Him that I am grateful for His blessing upon me and am willing to share it.

I appreciate everyone who reads my posts and would love it if you would comment and share my blog with others. Thank you again for all your kind words and compliments about my words, but without God, my words are just letters put together. The real meaning is in Him.

3 thoughts on “Did I Write That?

  1. Hi Clare! Thanks for the reminder that we should be using our talents to serve God. I’ve had it in my mind to add a feature to my blog called Blessings from Above which would focus on the small blessings we have in our lives. I need to try throughout the year to make this a reality. Thanks for the push! See – your post is helping already! Great writing btw! I subscribed and am looking forward to reading more!

  2. Hi Clare, So glad to see that you are continuing to Reach Out to Our Lord and in such a profound way. I have been reading your posts And they are very inspiring. You certainly have Been given the Virtue of Perseverance. Hold on to it tightly for it is very Precious. It will keep you moving closer and closer to Our Lord and He will bestow many graces and blessings upon you. Love, Linda

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  3. I too have a gift for writing. I’ve sensed a calling to use this gift and my technical ability to use the social media to spread the gospel and Carmelite spirituality. – or at least to be “salt and light” in this environment.

Leave a Reply

