Serenity Now..

serenity_prayer

The Serenity Prayer is one of the most well known prayers across all audiences. Yes, everyone associates it with AA and other recovery groups but it has also been a comfort to many others, me being among them.

Lately, I have been praying this prayer several times each day due to family circumstances in which I have finally come to terms with. I have finally realized that no matter how much I worry, I can’t change other people’s actions.

Can any of you live a bit longer by worrying about it? – Matthew 6

I have also started reading a  book by Father Jonathan Morris called The Way to Serenity – I would recommend it highly. 

I pray that each of you find that serenity in your own lives that you may wish or need. And please, pray this prayer for me as well.
Leave a Reply

