Stress Points

Psalms 56:11
In God have I put my trust: I will not be afraid what man can do unto me.

My life right now is full of stresses. I have a child back living with us after he lost his job.  I have a husband still recovering from cancer surgery (but doing well). I have a job that is over the top stressful and I have recently been given a diagnosis of pre-diabetes. A lot to handle from any perspective. But, the reason I am having such difficulties is that I am not bringing God into my life enough to help me handle these stresses.

The biggest problem I am having is my own diagnosis. It has meant a total rethinking of my entire eating life. And I am the first to admit that my previous diet was terrible. So, why am I having such problems doing what is actually right for me?

I think it’s because I am not asking God to help me deal with it all. I know that He is putting these obstacles in my life for a reason only He knows. And as any person, I am questioning HIs reasoning. The result? I am struggling. No wonder – if  I just trust in Him, I will still struggle but I will know that He will provide in the long run.

So, I am an imperfect soul. I am an impatient soul. I am a questioning soul. In other words, I am human.

God, I don’t understand why I am going through all this at the same time. I also don’t understand why You bless me as You do. And I really don’t understand why You allowed Your Son to die for my sins. So, I am a misunderstanding soul as well.

Let me look to the Psalms for comfort and guidance. Yes, Lord I am afraid of my future at times. But, then again, You are my future. You are the reason I am here. You are the reason I am writing this blog and You are the One who makes it all possible.

Lord, I pray that You trust me enough and  I will learn to trust in Your Will for my life.  Be with me and my family. Let me trust in Your wisdom. Let me accept Your help instead of leaving You out of my struggles as well as my triumphs.

I will not be afraid of what man can do unto me because man can do nothing to me unless I allow it. And with You at my side, I will learn to be strong and accept all that You give me. For it’s even in my sorrows and hardships that You have given me a gift. You want me to be close to You and trials in my life do that. I need to be close to You at all times, not just in times of trouble.

Leave a Reply

