Peace be with You

1 Corinthians 14:33

For God is not a God of confusion but of peace.

In the sermon today, my priest Fr. Kevin made a great point. When you are trying to decide how to serve God, what is your first step? Father mentioned that you need to pray every day in order to learn how to hear God in your life.

I read the Scriptures each day but am I praying each day?

I have recently thought about being an Eucharistic minister. I don’t know if I am really serious about it. It just was a fleeting thought. But in order to know whether I should be serious about this, I need to get serious about my prayer life.

In many ways, I am my own worst enemy. I see others in my life and feel insignificant because I “know” that they are holier than I am. My life has become overwhelming and just too loud. I have no peace and my stress is unbearable.

I need to find peace so I can feel God’s peace. It is the only way that I will be able to hear His voice.

God, my life is crazy because I don’t let You into it enough. I am lost and drowning. Please shed Your peaceful light upon me and allow me to hear Your voice. And thank you for putting people like Fr. Kevin into my life to help me along the way.

By the way, please pray for your priests and deacons. Without their wisdom, support, prayers, and compassion, we would truly be lost souls. And thank God each day for their willingness to dedicate their lives to Him.

Peace Be with you All!

Leave a Reply

