Even in darkness, rejoice!

St Paul

Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

This has been a bad year for me. I have had many family issues and just received another blow. The God that I know doesn’t seem to be around. But He is.

Rejoice always! God is with us!

In all the turmoil and bad news, a light is shining. It is the light of Jesus. It is the light of truth and love. And it is for me in the light of promise for my new future grandchild to be born in the summer of 2014!

St Paul said it best: in all things, praise God.

Just when I didn’t think I could handle another thing, something else happens. And I can’t handle it, but God will. He handles it all. I have to have faith that God will fulfill His plan and what I am going through isin His plan.

God, you have it all handled and I have nothing handled. Comfort me in my unbelief and strengthen me in my weakness. I put everything in Your hands. I come to do Your Will.

In my hour of darkness, be my light.

Leave a Reply

