Dream a LIttle Dream

Genesis 40:8

And they said unto him, We have dreamed a dream, and there is no interpreter of it. And Joseph said unto them, Do not interpretations belong to God?

 

Everyone has had dreams that are vivid – they at times startle you awake with the clearness of the dream. I had a dream like that just the other day.

I dreamed that I was in Rome and saw Pope Francis in a crowd. He spotted me as well and made his way to me. He invited me to the Vatican for lunch. I was overwhelmed, but we talked as if we had known each other for years. We exchanged stories and he even showed me family pictures. I did the same – showed him pictures of the ones closest to me.

When I awoke, I felt so at peace and full of joy. I don’t know what that dream meant, but it made me feel God’s presence. Maybe it’s because I do pray and offer my days for Pope Francis because he has humbly asked for our prayers. Maybe I had that dream to keep me in the Word. Who Knows?

God knows.

There are many times in the Bible that mention dreams and messages from God within those dreams. God brought that dream into my life to keep me excited about my faith and to keep that joyous feeling inside when I am not having such an easy go of it. If I can remember that closeness that I felt with the Holy Father in times of trouble, it is really God that will help and watch over me.

I know I will never meet Pope Francis, but he is my spiritual father.  God has sent him in this time for  a reason known only to Him. Let us continue to dream and listen to what God is telling us.

 

Leave a Reply

