Give Thanks in All Things

 

Like everyone, I have my moments when I need to remind myself how blessed I am.

My job at times is stressful and hard, but at least I have a job. My house is not a mansion, but I have one that provides all my shelter and comfort.  Yes, sometimes I don’t know what to serve for dinner, but I can go and pick something up or just order out. A lot of people don’t even have that luxury.

Being a parent is the toughest job of all, but I have 3 wonderful children and a new grandson that makes all the work, worry and sacrifices well worth it.  I have people that have come into my life that I can truly call friends. I am just so blessed.

Now that I am in my 50’s, I have more aches and pains than I did a few years ago. But, overall, I am a healthy person. Even though at times my physical pain seems unbearable, in comparison to what I see in others, it’s really nothing. I can handle it and offer it up to God for others that need the prayers. It helps me at times to try to make sense of it all and use my pain in a positive way to help others. That makes it bearable.

At Thanksgiving, we all take time to be with family and friends and count our blessings. We should be doing this 365 days a year, not just on one November Thursday. When things aren’t going our way, it’s so easy to forget all that we do have.

So, enjoy your turkey, parades and football. And don’t forget to give thanks to The One who makes everything possible.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

