On Your Side

Psalm 56

When I fear, I will trust in You. in God whose word I praise. In God I trust, I shall not fear: what can mortal man do to me? All day long they distort my words, all their thought is to hard me. They band together in ambush, track me down and seek my life. You have kept an account of my wanderings; you have kept a record of my tears;are they not written in your book? Then my foes will be put to flight on the day that I call to you.

Have you ever felt as if the whole world is against you? Sure you have; we all have. In this passage. the psalmist is telling us that God knows it too. He sees everything, even the way that others put you down and discourage you. He has a record of your tears. God is there and all we have to do is trust in Him.

If you trust in God, what can mortal man do to you?

Your enemies will be dispatched elsewhere when your trust and faith is in the Lord. God will make everything right. Now, this doesn’t mean that you will have everything easy. On the contrary – living a good Christian life is most difficult. But, God is there in the midst of your trials and your triumphs.

Don’t worry about the ways of mortal man – work toward the ways of God.

Leave a Reply

