In God We Trust

1 Chronicles 5:20

They were helped against them, and the Hagrites and all who were with them were given into their hand; for  they cried out to God in the battle, and He answered their prayers because  they trusted in Him.

In life, there are many battles. They always come at the worst times too, when you least expect it. And how do you react? If you are like most people,  you react with surprise and anxiety and you feel as if your world will never be righted.

But, if you trust in the Lord, you will be fine.

I have had times in my life where I just didn’t know how I was going to make it to the next day. Yet, here I am, years later and doing just fine. Why? Not because I am such a great person, but because God loves me. He has trust in me that I will come to Him and do the right thing – surrender my will to His will.

It is hard to trust others at times especially if you have had your trust broken by others. But God’s trust will never be broken. And we should trust in Him unconditionally.

I wasted a lot of time and effort trying to do things on my own and not even bringing God into the equation. I learned the hard way that it just can’t be done. God needs to be the front and center of everything you do, even the mundane things of life. God loves it when we learn to trust Him. It is in Him timing and His will that all will be accomplished.

So, the next time you are in a battle, trust in the Lord. He will bring you through adversity into triumph. Just trust Him

Leave a Reply

