The Value of Friends

 

 

 

 

Sirach 6:14

Faithful friends are a sturdy shelter; whoever finds one finds a treasure. Faithful friends are beyond price, no amount can balance their worth.

 

How many times have you experience hard times and that one good friend is there for you? Or how about a great joy or celebration in your life and your friends are the first ones who congratulate you? What would we all be without friends?

I have been so blessed in my life to have amazing friends. Each stage of my life have seen friends come and go, but I appreciate all of them. There have been friends who have been there for me no matter what and people who I no longer call friends because of misunderstandings and wrongdoings. But, even those people I have come to appreciate because there was a time when they were there for me.

God sends people in and out of your life in order to help you at that particular time. Some stay in your life forever; some don’t.  God is always there for you – He wants to be your best friend. He is the One who will be there no matter what, even when your human friends desert you.

I truly believe that faithful friends are indeed a shelter, a treasure and beyond price. Isn’t that the definition of God?

 

 

 

 

(Image courtesy of hdwallpapers.lt)

 

Leave a Reply

